Skip to content
InSearch
How it works Security Pricing Blog Contact Sign in

Compare · Guru pricing

Guru pricing: getguru cost per user, the retired $25 seat plan and what Guru charges in 2026

If you searched for Guru pricing and found three different numbers, none of the sources is necessarily wrong. They read Guru at different moments. In roughly a year Guru has sold at $15 per user, then at $25 per seat with AI credits included, and now at no public price at all. Most articles ranking for this query still quote one of the first two, and some quote a Starter, Builder and Expert ladder that is not on any of the four archived versions of Guru's pricing page we read, from August 2025 onward.

One search · cited answers · permission-aware

Answer Console
Your files only
Reading your filesโ€ฆ

That request did not get through. Tap Ask InSearch again.

No account needed. Your files are read once to answer, then deleted, and never used to train any model.

Short answer

Guru no longer publishes a price. Its pricing page, read on September 26, 2026, shows no plans and no dollar figures and describes Guru as "a platform and expertise solution" sold as a custom package after a call. Guru's AWS Marketplace listing confirms the billing unit: one pricing dimension, billed per user under a contract, and not usage-based. The last public rates were $25 per seat per month billed annually, or $30 monthly, with a 10-seat minimum (archived January 11, 2026), and before that $15 per user billed annually, or $18 monthly (archived August 27, 2025). At the January 2026 rate, 50 users cost $15,000 a year.

This page puts that history in order, with a date on every figure, and then answers what a buyer actually needs: what Guru is likely to cost your team, what you are buying in the package, and what to compare it with. We sell InSearch, a cross-app enterprise search product, so we have a stake in the answer. We have tried to be exact about where Guru is the better buy, because in some cases it is.

Drive Slack Notion Confluence Jira Salesforce

Cited to source docs

Permission-aware · never trains on your data

Why it works

What your team gets with Guru pricing

Every figure has a date

The live Guru pricing page, four archived versions of it and the AWS Marketplace listing, each read on a stated day, so you can see which number an article is quoting.

Per user, sold as a package

Guru bills per user under a contract, and the contract now bundles solution engineers and governance. You negotiate a package, not a seat price.

A price you can see today

InSearch lists $20, $32 and $49 per user per month billed annually, starts at three seats, and you can buy it with a card this afternoon.

What it handles

One search, a cited answer, scoped to you

InSearch searches across every connected app, checks your permissions, and writes one clear answer with citations back to the exact source documents.

  • Lays out every price Guru has published since August 2025, with the archive date for each one
  • Quotes the AWS Marketplace listing that defines how a Guru user is counted, including the MCP exception
  • Works out Guru cost at 10, 25, 50 and 100 users on each past list price
  • Separates secondary procurement estimates from what Guru itself has published
  • Answers Guru versus Glean on cost, and says honestly where Guru is the better buy
Answer Cited

Written answer

Full-time employees get 20 days of PTO per year plus 10 company holidays1, requested in Workday with manager approval2.

Only sources you can access

CF People Handbook ยท Time Off [1]
DR PTO-request-process.pdf [2]
Drive · Slack · Confluence Never trains on your data

Why InSearch

One search across every app, with a cited answer

Not eight separate search boxes, not a wall of blue links. InSearch unifies your apps and returns one written answer with citations, scoped to exactly what you can see.

One search, every app

Drive, Slack, Notion, Confluence, Gmail, Jira and Salesforce searched in a single query, so you stop opening a different search box for each tool.

A cited answer

A written answer in plain language with inline citations back to the exact source docs, so you can trust it and verify it instead of reading a page of links.

Permission-aware

It inherits and enforces each source's access controls at query time, so every person only ever sees answers from content they can already open. It never trains on your data.

Compared

Guru pricing history: every rate Guru has published, dated

Guru's own figures come from its pricing page as archived by the Internet Archive on the dates shown, and from the live page and AWS Marketplace listing read on September 26, 2026. The Vendr row is a secondary source, labeled as one.

Source and date What was published Seat rules Billing and trial
getguru.com/pricing, archived August 27, 2025 All-in-one: $15 per user per month, "with volume discounts available". Enterprise: custom "All plans require a 10-seat minimum." $18 when billed monthly. 30 days of full platform access free
getguru.com/pricing, archived January 11, 2026 Self-serve: $25 per seat per month, "AI credits included. Usage limits apply." Enterprise: contact sales, "flexible AI credit pools and usage limits" "10-seat minimum." "$30 when billed monthly." Start free trial button
getguru.com/pricing, archived April 14, 2026 No figures. A custom package of platform, expertise and governance Not stated Book a call
getguru.com/pricing, live, September 26, 2026 No figures. "A platform and expertise solution", with the investment "tailored to your organization's scale, knowledge complexity, and AI maturity" Not stated Book a call. Reduced cost for eligible 501(c)(3) nonprofits through Guru for Good
AWS Marketplace listing, September 26, 2026 Price set in your contract, not shown "One pricing dimension, billed per user under a contract." AI systems connected through MCP are not billed as users "Pricing is not usage-based or split into instance sizes or add-ons"
Vendr, secondary, September 26, 2026 Starter about $10, Builder about $15 to $18, Expert $20 or more per user per month, billed annually "No strict contract minimum" Multi-year deals commonly 10 to 20 percent lower per year
InSearch $20 Team, $32 Business, $49 Scale per user per month billed annually 3-seat minimum $24, $38 and $59 billed monthly. Buy by card, Enterprise by contract

Two readings disagree and we have left both in. Guru's pricing page says Guru is "not just a per-seat tool", while its AWS Marketplace listing says cost "scales with your user count" on a single per-user dimension. Both are true in practice: you are billed per user, but the rate is negotiated for a package that includes services, so there is no public per-seat price to hold a quote against.

How much does Guru cost?

Guru does not publish a price in 2026, so the honest answer is a quote. The last list price Guru showed was $25 per seat per month billed annually, or $30 monthly, with a 10-seat minimum, which put the smallest possible order at $3,000 a year. That plan was on Guru's pricing page when the Internet Archive captured it on January 11, 2026, and it was gone by the capture on April 14, 2026.

What replaced it is a package. Guru's current page lists three parts: the platform (knowledge agents, AI search, verification workflows, more than 100 integrations and MCP delivery), a team of solution engineers who design the knowledge architecture and run optimization reviews, and enterprise governance such as SSO, SCIM, audit logs and DLP masking. The page asks you to book a call and says the engagement is scoped in that first conversation.

So when you budget, use the retired $25 rate as a floor for the software alone, not as your likely number. A package that includes solution engineering is priced for companies that want the help, and Vendr, which sees negotiated contracts, reports that the rate still moves with user count, tier and term.

When did Guru stop publishing prices?

Between January 11 and April 14, 2026, going by the Internet Archive. The January capture shows a $25 self-serve seat with a free trial button, and the April capture shows no figures and a "book a call" package. Guru has not published a reason on its pricing page, so we will not guess at one.

The change happened in two steps, and the first one is easy to miss. In August 2025 Guru sold one all-in-one plan at $15 per user billed annually. By January 2026 the entry price had risen to $25, and the plan had picked up the line "AI credits included. Usage limits apply." along with an Enterprise tier offering "flexible AI credit pools". That is a move from a flat seat toward metered AI usage. Three months later the numbers were removed entirely.

That sequence matters if you are renewing. A contract signed on the $15 plan in 2025 and a quote in 2026 are priced under different models, and the second one bundles services the first one did not.

Is Guru priced per user?

Yes. Guru's AWS Marketplace listing states that it has "one pricing dimension, billed per user under a contract", and that "a user is any person who accesses the governed knowledge platform. Each individual account counts as one user." The same listing says pricing "is not usage-based or split into instance sizes or add-ons" and that cost "scales with your user count, not with the number of connected tools."

Guru's own pricing page frames it differently, as "not just a per-seat tool", because the contract includes solution engineering alongside the software. Read the two together and the model is clear: the invoice counts people, and the rate per person is set in negotiation for a bundle. Ask for the per-user rate and the services portion as separate lines, so you can compare the software cost against a tool that sells software only.

Do AI tools connected to Guru through MCP count as users?

No. The AWS Marketplace listing says "AI systems that pull knowledge through MCP connections are not billed as users." They read the same governed knowledge your people do, under the same permissions, without adding seats.

That is a real advantage and worth stating plainly, because not every vendor in this category treats machine access the same way. Glean, for example, documents its MCP server as a Client API surface metered in FlexCredits, which we cover in Glean MCP server cost. If your plan is to feed a company knowledge base into Claude, ChatGPT or an internal agent, Guru's per-user model means those connections do not grow the bill by themselves.

How much does Guru cost for 50 users?

At Guru's last published rate of $25 per seat billed annually, 50 users cost $15,000 a year. On the August 2025 rate of $15 it was $9,000. Today's number is a quote that includes services, so treat these as the software floor. The table below runs the same headcounts on each rate Guru has published and on InSearch's listed plans.

Annual cost10 users25 users50 users100 users
Guru, $15 (Aug 2025, annual)$1,800$4,500$9,000$18,000
Guru, $25 (Jan 2026, annual)$3,000$7,500$15,000$30,000
Guru, $30 (Jan 2026, monthly)$3,600$9,000$18,000$36,000
InSearch Team, $20 (annual)$2,400$6,000$12,000$24,000
InSearch Business, $32 (annual)$3,840$9,600$19,200$38,400

Two honest readings of that table. First, Guru's old $25 seat undercut our Business plan, which is the tier that adds Confluence, Jira and Salesforce connectors, so on list price alone Guru was not the expensive option. Second, none of those Guru rows can be bought today. The only way to know what Guru costs your team now is to take the call, and you should go into it knowing that 50 seats listed at $15,000 a year as recently as January.

Does Guru have a free trial?

Not a self-serve one on the current pricing page. Guru offered 30 days of full platform access free in August 2025 and a "Start free trial" button in January 2026, and by April 2026 both had been replaced by a call booking. Guru describes that first conversation as "a working session", walking through how it fits your stack and governance requirements with your own use cases.

If a hands-on trial matters to your evaluation, ask for one in writing during the call, with the connectors and user count you would actually run. A trial on a demo workspace tells you little about how Guru will handle your permissions and your content.

Does Guru offer nonprofit pricing?

Yes. Guru for Good offers Guru "at a reduced cost to eligible organizations", and Guru asks 501(c)(3) nonprofits to contact it for details. The page does not state a discount percentage or a figure, so any specific nonprofit rate you see quoted elsewhere is not from Guru.

Guru vs Glean: which costs more?

On every public figure, Glean. Neither vendor publishes a price today, but Guru's last list price put 100 seats at $30,000 a year, while SpendHound reports average Glean spend of $142,019 a year for small and mid-sized businesses and $259,933 for enterprises. The Glean numbers are a secondary source describing negotiated contracts of unknown size, so they are evidence that Glean is sold as a larger enterprise purchase, not a like-for-like quote. Glean does not even keep a pricing page: on September 26, 2026, glean.com/pricing redirected to the homepage.

They are also different products, which matters more than the price. Guru is a curated, verified knowledge base: experts write and own cards and Guru asks them to reverify on a schedule. Glean indexes what already exists across your apps and answers from it. We go through the cost of each at 50 to 500 users, and when each one is the right call, in Guru vs Glean pricing.

Is Guru worth it, and what is the alternative?

Guru is worth it when your problem is trust in a small set of critical answers: support macros, policy, product facts, compliance content that must be verified by an owner before anyone repeats it. Its verification workflow is the feature competitors struggle to match, and its package lists SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA and GxP compliance, which is a real reason to take the call in healthcare and life sciences.

It is a weaker fit when the problem is that knowledge is scattered and nobody has time to curate it. A curated base only answers from what someone wrote into it, so the Slack thread, the Drive doc and the Jira ticket stay invisible until they are copied in. That is the gap InSearch covers: it searches Drive, Slack, Notion, Confluence, Jira and your other apps as they are, returns one written answer with citations to the sources, and only uses content each person is already allowed to open. You can see the price before you talk to anyone: $20, $32 or $49 per user per month, from three seats, and the Answer Console at the top of this page answers questions about documents you drop into it right now.

Plenty of teams run both. Guru holds the handful of verified answers that must never be wrong, and cross-app search covers everything else.

Good questions

Questions about Guru pricing

Guru publishes no per-user price in 2026 and quotes a custom package. The last list prices it showed were $25 per seat per month billed annually or $30 monthly, with a 10-seat minimum, in January 2026, and $15 per user billed annually or $18 monthly in August 2025.
Guru's pricing page stated a 10-seat minimum on both the August 2025 and January 2026 versions, which made the smallest order $3,000 a year at the $25 rate. The current page lists no seat rules, so ask for the minimum in your quote.
Not as users. Guru's AWS Marketplace listing states that AI systems pulling knowledge through MCP connections are not billed as users, and that pricing is not usage-based. Your contract is priced on the number of people who access the platform.
Yes. Guru lists its Enterprise AI Knowledge Platform on AWS Marketplace as a SaaS contract billed per user, with the charges paid through your AWS bill. The price is set in your private offer and is not shown on the listing.
On every public figure, yes. Guru's last list price put 100 seats at $30,000 a year, while SpendHound reports average Glean spend of $142,019 a year for smaller companies. Neither vendor publishes a price today, and they solve different problems, so compare quotes for the same scope.
InSearch lists $20, $32 and $49 per user per month billed annually and starts at three seats, so a 10-person team on the Team plan is $2,400 a year. It searches your existing apps live rather than a curated card library, and you can buy it without a sales call.

Explore more

More ways teams find answers with InSearch

Give your team one place to find every answer.

One search across all your company apps, a clear cited answer, scoped to exactly what each person can see, and never trained on your data.

See pricing

One search across every app · cited answers · permission-aware · never trains on your data