Skip to content
InSearch

Compare · Gemini Enterprise pricing

Gemini Enterprise pricing: editions, overages and cost per seat in 2026

Gemini Enterprise pricing is unusual in one specific way: the thing everyone wants, a price list, is the thing Google does not publish, and the things Google does publish in detail are the ones most buyers never read until the invoice arrives.

One search · cited answers · permission-aware

Answer Console
Demo · sample data
Try
Sources

Ask your company anything

InSearch searches across Drive, Slack, Notion, Confluence, Gmail, Jira and Salesforce in one query and returns a written answer with citations, only ever from sources you're allowed to see.

Drive Slack Notion Confluence Gmail Jira Salesforce
↓ one clear, cited answer

Searching connected apps

Working

Answer

Only sources you have access to
Sources

Interactive demo · sample data, no app connected

Every answer cited to its source documents · permission-aware · never trains on your data

SHORT ANSWER Last updated August 2026

Gemini Enterprise is sold per seat with separate consumption overages on top. Google Cloud's own documentation does not publish a dollar figure for any edition; its billing FAQ only uses the worked example "A monthly seat fee of $30 is billed at approximately $1 per day". Secondary sources consistently report Business at $21, Standard at $30 annual, Plus at $50 annual and Frontline as custom-quoted, and we label those as secondary because Google does not state them. What Google does publish is the part that decides most budgets: storage and data indexing overage at $5 per GiB per month, quotas that are pooled rather than per person, a Business edition capped at 1 to 500 users, a Frontline edition that requires 150 or more Standard or Plus seats before you can buy it, and, since August 19, 2026, a hard limit of 25 seats per self-serve account bought through the Cloud console. Read from Google Cloud documentation on August 29, 2026.

Start with what is actually documented. Google Cloud's billing FAQ gives exactly one number, and it gives it as an illustration rather than a rate: a monthly seat fee of $30 is billed at approximately $1 per day. That is the proration mechanic, not a price sheet. The editions comparison page lists five editions by name, Business, Standard, Plus, Frontline and Pay-as-you-go, with their seat rules and storage allowances, and no dollar amounts at all. Every per-edition figure circulating in 2026, including the $21, $30 and $50 rungs, comes from resellers, analysts and write-ups rather than from Google. We repeat them below because they are useful and broadly consistent, and we label them as secondary because that is what they are.

What Google publishes instead is the consumption model, and this is where the real variance lives. Gemini Enterprise bills a subscription seat plus overages, and the storage overage has a stated rate: $5 per GiB per month, prorated by how long you store the data. Standard includes 30 GiB, Plus 75 GiB, Business 25 GiB and Frontline just 2 GiB. Those allowances are per seat but they are pooled, and Google is blunt about what that means: individual usage isn't capped at the per-user limit, all users in the edition draw from their edition's shared pool until it is depleted. So one team indexing a large SharePoint site does not blow through its own allowance, it spends everybody's.

The same pooling applies to the daily feature quotas, which reset at midnight Pacific. Standard gets 160 Assistant queries per user per day, Plus gets 200, and the Frontline tiers get 20 or 40. Deep Research is 3 a day on Standard against 10 on Plus. If you have twenty heavy users and eighty light ones, the twenty will hit the ceiling for the hundred, and the fix is either a higher edition or paying the overage.

Then there is the buying process, which changed this month and is the constraint most likely to surprise a mid-market team. On August 19, 2026 Google documented seat caps by account type: self-serve and resold accounts can manage a maximum of 25 seats per account through the Cloud console, and invoiced accounts a maximum of 1,000. Past 25 seats you are not clicking a button, you are contacting a sales representative for an offline order or requesting an allowlist exemption. Anyone modeling a 60 person rollout as a credit card purchase should know that before they build the plan around it.

We sell InSearch, so weigh the comparison accordingly. Our argument is not that Google is expensive, because at list rates it often is not. It is that Gemini Enterprise has four separate cost lines, the seat, the overage, the Google Cloud project someone has to own, and the procurement path, and only the first of those shows up when people say what it costs.

DRIVE SLACK NOTION CONFLUENCE JIRA SALESFORCE

Cited to source docs

Permission-aware · never trains on your data

Why it works

What your team gets with Gemini Enterprise pricing

Google publishes the overage, not the price

The editions page carries no dollar figures. The quotas page does: storage and data indexing overage is $5 per GiB per month, prorated by how long you keep the data. Treat every per-edition price you read, ours included, as secondary sourcing.

The quota is pooled, so heavy users spend everyone's

Google states that individual usage is not capped at the per-user limit and that all users in an edition draw from a shared pool until it is depleted. Twenty power users can exhaust the daily allowance bought for a hundred people.

Twenty five seats is where self-serve stops

Since August 19, 2026 the Cloud console caps self-serve and resold accounts at 25 seats, and invoiced accounts at 1,000. Beyond that you need an offline order through a sales representative or an allowlist exemption. Budget the timeline, not just the money.

What it handles

One search, a cited answer, scoped to you

InSearch searches across every connected app, checks your permissions, and writes one clear answer with citations back to the exact source documents.

  • Separates what Google actually publishes from what only secondary sources report, and dates both
  • Gives the one overage rate Google does state, $5 per GiB per month for storage and data indexing
  • Explains the pooled quota rule that makes per-seat allowances misleading at mixed usage levels
  • Documents the seat rules per edition, including the 1 to 500 Business cap and the 150 seat Frontline prerequisite
  • Covers the August 2026 changes: Pay-as-you-go going GA, spend limits for invoiced accounts, and the 25 seat console cap
ANSWER Cited

Written answer

Full-time employees get 20 days of PTO per year plus 10 company holidays1, requested in Workday with manager approval2.

Only sources you can access

CF People Handbook · Time Off [1]
DR PTO-request-process.pdf [2]
Drive · Slack · Confluence Never trains on your data

Why InSearch

One search across every app, with a cited answer

Not eight separate search boxes, not a wall of blue links. InSearch unifies your apps and returns one written answer with citations, scoped to exactly what you can see.

One search, every app

Drive, Slack, Notion, Confluence, Gmail, Jira and Salesforce searched in a single query, so you stop opening a different search box for each tool.

A cited answer

A written answer in plain language with inline citations back to the exact source docs, so you can trust it and verify it instead of reading a page of links.

Permission-aware

It inherits and enforces each source's access controls at query time, so every person only ever sees answers from content they can already open. It never trains on your data.

Compared

Gemini Enterprise pricing 2026: every edition, its seat rules and what it includes

Seat rules and quotas were read from Google Cloud documentation on August 29, 2026 and are what Google publishes. The price column is marked secondary wherever Google does not state a figure, because Google's editions page carries no dollar amounts at all.

Edition Price per seat per month Seat rules Google publishes Included storage and daily quota
Gemini Enterprise Business $21 annual (secondary sourcing, not stated by Google) Verbatim: "1-500 users". The Business edition help page words the same cap as "a total of up to 500 seats" 25 GiB, pooled. Aimed at small teams
Gemini Enterprise Standard $30 annual, around $35 flex (secondary). Google's billing FAQ uses a $30 seat as its worked example "1 or more users" 30 GiB, pooled. 160 Assistant queries per day, 3 Deep Research, 5 images, 2 videos
Gemini Enterprise Plus $50 annual, around $60 flex (secondary) "1 or more users" 75 GiB, pooled. 200 Assistant queries per day, 10 Deep Research, 10 images, 3 videos
Gemini Enterprise Frontline Custom quote (no published figure) Verbatim: "150 or more users of Standard or Plus editions." It is a companion tier, not a cheap way in 2 GiB, pooled. Starter gets 20 Assistant queries per day, Worker gets 40
Gemini Enterprise Pay-as-you-go Consumption only, no seat fee (rates via Agent Platform pricing) "1 or more users." Requires an invoiced Cloud Billing account. Generally available August 1, 2026 No pooled user license quotas. You pay for what the project consumes
Storage and indexing overage $5 per GiB per month, prorated by storage duration. This is the one rate Google states plainly Requires an invoiced billing account and an active non-trial subscription Charged once the edition's pooled GiB allowance is exhausted
InSearch A published per-seat price in US dollars on our pricing page No seat minimum, no console cap, no offline order to place No overage SKU, no pooled daily query ceiling and no Google Cloud project to staff

Two things Google deserves credit for. The quota documentation is unusually candid: publishing that pooled quotas drain collectively, and putting a real number on the storage overage, is more transparency than most vendors in this category offer, several of whom publish nothing at all. And on August 11, 2026 Google added spend controls for invoiced accounts, so administrators can enable overages, configure monthly spend limits and monitor feature usage. That is the right feature to ship. The trade is that a spend limit which stops an overage also stops the work, so a cap set too low pauses agents mid-task rather than quietly costing you money.

How much does Gemini Enterprise cost per user?

Google does not publish a per-seat price for any Gemini Enterprise edition. The only figure in Google's own billing documentation is the proration example, "A monthly seat fee of $30 is billed at approximately $1 per day." Secondary sources report Business at $21, Standard at $30 annual, Plus at $50 annual and Frontline as custom-quoted, with flex rates roughly 17 percent above annual.

The distinction matters more than it sounds. Because Google prorates daily rather than charging monthly in advance, adding or removing seats mid-cycle adjusts the bill proportionally instead of waiting for the next period. That is genuinely convenient. It also means the seat line on your invoice will rarely be a round number, which makes reconciling against a quoted rate harder than it should be.

Budget the seat as the floor rather than the price. The full model is edition rate times seats, plus consumption past the pooled quota, plus the internal cost of owning the Google Cloud project, its IAM roles, its data stores and its connector credentials.

What are Gemini Enterprise overages and how much do they cost?

Overages are consumption charges that apply once you exhaust your edition's included quota. Google publishes one rate directly: storage and data indexing at $5 per GiB per month, prorated by the duration you store the data. Overages for the other metered features, Assistant queries, image generation, video generation and Deep Research, are billed against Agent Platform prices rather than a rate published on the quotas page.

Two conditions gate them. You need an invoiced Cloud Billing account, and you need at least one active, non-free-trial subscription. Self-serve accounts on a trial cannot run an overage at all, which sounds protective and in practice means the feature simply stops working when the pool empties.

The storage line is the one to model first, because indexing is where enterprise content gets expensive. Standard includes 30 GiB pooled across the edition. A single mid-sized SharePoint or Drive corpus can exceed that on its own, and at $5 per GiB per month an extra 100 GiB is $500 a month, or $6,000 a year, on top of every seat you have already paid for.

Is there a minimum number of seats for Gemini Enterprise?

There is no minimum on the mainstream editions: Google documents Standard, Plus and Pay-as-you-go as "1 or more users." The minimum that does exist is on Frontline, which requires "150 or more users of Standard or Plus editions" before you can buy it. Frontline is a companion tier for deskless staff, not an entry point, and the 2 GiB pooled storage reflects that.

The more binding constraint is a maximum rather than a minimum. Business is documented at "1-500 users", and since August 19, 2026 Google has capped what you can transact through the Cloud console: 25 seats per self-serve or resold account, 1,000 per invoiced account. Those are purchasing limits, not product limits, but they land on the same calendar.

Why can I only buy 25 seats of Gemini Enterprise?

Because Google caps self-serve and resold billing accounts at 25 seats per account when subscriptions are managed through the Google Cloud console. Invoiced accounts are capped at 1,000. Google documents that if you need more, or if you hit the maximum seat limit error while adding licenses to an existing subscription, you contact your Google Cloud sales representative or account manager for an offline order, or request an allowlist exemption.

For a 40 or 60 person company this converts a self-serve purchase into a procurement cycle, with a sales conversation, an offline order and whatever lead time that carries. It is not a blocker and the exemption path exists, but it belongs in the project plan. Teams that assumed they could expand a pilot from 20 seats to 80 on a card are the ones this catches.

How do pooled quotas work in Gemini Enterprise?

Quotas are expressed per user but consumed collectively. Google states that individual usage is not capped at the per-user limit and that all users in the edition draw from their edition's shared pool until it is depleted. Pools reset daily at midnight Pacific Time for every feature except the AI developer tools, and they are scoped per project and location.

The practical consequence is that a per-seat allowance is not a per-seat guarantee. On Standard, 100 seats buys 16,000 Assistant queries a day across the whole edition. If a dozen analysts run heavy sessions, they can consume a disproportionate share and the remaining 88 people hit a restricted feature through no fault of their own. Google is explicit that feature usage is restricted when you exceed the quotas of your edition.

This is not necessarily a bad design. Pooling is more forgiving than hard per-person caps for the common case where usage is uneven. It just means capacity planning has to be done on aggregate expected usage, not on headcount times the published per-user number, and the failure mode is a bad day for the light users rather than a bill.

What is the difference between the Gemini Enterprise editions?

The editions differ on pooled storage, daily feature quotas and seat eligibility rather than on search quality. Business allows 1 to 500 users with 25 GiB pooled. Standard and Plus both allow one or more users, with 30 GiB and 75 GiB respectively. Frontline carries only 2 GiB and requires 150 Standard or Plus seats to exist alongside it. Pay-as-you-go removes pooled license quotas entirely and bills consumption against an invoiced account.

The daily quotas track the same ladder. Standard allows 160 Assistant queries per user per day, 3 Deep Research runs, 5 images and 2 videos. Plus raises those to 200, 10, 10 and 3, and lifts no-code agent creation from 1 a day to 10. The Frontline tiers sit far below both, at 20 queries a day for Starter and 40 for Worker, which is a reasonable fit for shift workers and a poor one for analysts.

Choose on ceilings rather than on the price gap. The step from Standard to Plus buys 45 GiB of pooled storage and roughly triple the Deep Research allowance, and if either of those is your binding constraint the higher edition is usually cheaper than paying the overage on the lower one.

What is not included in the Gemini Enterprise price?

Four things: consumption past your pooled quota, any Google Cloud infrastructure the deployment touches, the procurement effort above 25 or 1,000 seats, and the internal engineering time to run it. Gemini Enterprise is a Google Cloud product rather than a Workspace add-on, so it needs a Cloud project and a billing account, and somebody has to own IAM roles, data store configuration, connector authentication and identity sync schedules.

That last line is the one that never appears in a comparison table and is frequently the largest at small and mid scale. There are also platform ceilings worth knowing before you design around them: a maximum of 500 data stores and 500 engines per project, 100 data stores and 10,000,000 documents per location, and 300 complete query requests per minute per project.

Good questions

Questions about Gemini Enterprise pricing

Google publishes no per-edition price. Its billing FAQ only offers the proration example that a monthly seat fee of $30 is billed at approximately $1 per day. Secondary sources report Business at $21, Standard at $30 annual and Plus at $50 annual, with flex rates roughly 17 percent higher. Read from Google Cloud documentation on August 29, 2026.
Storage and data indexing overage is $5 per GiB per month, prorated by how long the data is stored. That is the one rate Google states directly. Assistant queries, image and video generation and Deep Research overages are billed against Agent Platform prices instead. Overages need an invoiced billing account and an active non-trial subscription.
Not on Standard, Plus or Pay-as-you-go, all of which Google documents as one or more users. Frontline is the exception: it requires 150 or more users of the Standard or Plus editions, so it is a companion tier for deskless staff rather than a low-cost entry point.
Twenty five. Since August 19, 2026 Google caps self-serve and resold accounts at 25 seats per account through the Cloud console, and invoiced accounts at 1,000. Above those you place an offline order through a Google Cloud sales representative or request an allowlist exemption.
No. Gemini Enterprise is a Google Cloud product, not a Workspace add-on, so it is a separate purchase requiring its own Cloud project and billing account. This catches out buyers who assume it arrives with an existing Workspace subscription.
Google's editions comparison documents Business as "1-500 users", and the Business edition help page describes adding seats for a total of up to 500. Above that you move to Standard or Plus, which Google documents as one or more users with no published upper bound.
Shared. Google states that individual usage is not capped at the per-user limit and that all users in an edition draw from their edition's pool until it is depleted. Pools reset daily at midnight Pacific, so heavy users can exhaust the allowance funded by light ones.
Yes, on invoiced accounts. Google added cost management on August 11, 2026 so administrators can enable overages, configure monthly spend limits and monitor feature usage. Set the limit deliberately: a cap that stops an overage also stops the work, so agents can pause mid-task rather than overspending.

Explore more

More ways teams find answers with InSearch

Give your team one place to find every answer.

One search across all your company apps, a clear cited answer, scoped to exactly what each person can see, and never trained on your data.

See pricing

One search across every app · cited answers · permission-aware · never trains on your data